back forward

9998 DURAN DURAN Madison, New York 1984 2x CD Set

Condition: New

More Information

This is a very limited edition, promo only release recorded in New York at Madison Square Garden, 21st March 1984

The album is a recording of Duran Duran's performance at Madison Square Garden, a 20,000 capacity venue located at 8th Avenue in the New York City borough of Manhattan. The show was the third of four dates performed in the state of New York on the tour.

The evening began with opening act Prince Charles & The City Beat Band, who had previously performed at the British MENCAP Concert which Duran Duran headlined in July 1983.

This is the complete live radio broadcast of the show, aired by Westwood One in the USA.

There are several copies of this show available. These include the picture disc called Videochristmas containing just 8 tracks, which was mislabelled and dated 27 March 1984.

The show included Nile Rodgers and Tony Thompson joining Duran Duran on stage for a performance of "Girls on Film", which lasted for more than 12 minutes.

The CDs come in a double jewel case with front and back cover artwork, excellent sound board sound quality, screen printed, manufactured promo only CDs and artwork.

CAT. NO. CD-19840321-NYM2.


01. Tiger tiger
02. Is there something I should know?
03. Hungry like the wolf
04. The reflex
05. New moon on monday
06. Union of the snake
07. New religion
08. Cracks in the pavement
09. Of crime and passion

01. Friends of mine
02. The seventh stranger
03. The chauffeur
04. Save a prayer
05. Planet earth
06. My own way
07. Careless memories
08. Rio
09. Girls on film


This is in very near mint condition

Share This

Customer Reviews