back forward

Neurotic Outsiders

Neurotic Outsiders was a supergroup formed in 1995, the line-up being Steve Jones (Sex Pistols), Matt Sorum and Duff McKagan (Guns N' Roses), and John Taylor of Duran Duran. The very first incarnation featured Billy Idol and Steve Stevens (together with McKagan and Sorum), but they were soon replaced by Jones and Taylor. The original name for the group was Neurotic Boy Outsiders.

Neurotic Outsiders were originally a gathering of friends jamming together at the Viper Room, they eventually made one record, Neurotic Outsiders (1996) on the Maverick label, and did a short tour of Europe and the USA. They reunited in April 1999 for three shows at the Viper Room.

This wasn't the first time Guns N' Roses members and Steve Jones had collaborated. Axl Rose from Guns N' Roses, and Ian Astbury, Billy Duffy, and Mickey Curry, all from The Cult, which Matt Sorum played with both before and after Guns N' Roses, all made guest appearances on the Steve Jones solo album Fire and Gasoline.

The band reunited on December 7, 2006 for one performance.